Meet Nathan, 

He's Our Pastor

nbuchanan@fbcmwtx.org

Nathan Buchanan was called to First Baptist Church in August of 2005 as Minister to Students. In February of 2010, he accepted the call to be our pastor. He is married to Kayla and they have three daughters (Elaina, Kate, and Olivia) and one son (Jackson). They also foster other children as the Lord brings them into their family. Nathan is a graduate of Deer Park High School near Houston, Howard Payne University, and Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary. He is passionate about helping people of all ages come to know the Lord as their personal Lord and Savior and to help them grow more in Love with the Lord every day. Nathan enjoys sports, board games, fishing, and especially spending time with his family.

Our Team

God has truly blessed First Baptist Church Mineral Wells with a team of ministers and directors who have a heart to see people grow in a loving relationship with the Lord.  If you have questions about a certain ministry please email one of our staff and/or call the church office (940-325-2523) to find out more information.

  • Mel Kincaid

    Worship Pastor

    mkincaid@fbcmwtx.org

    Type content here...

  • Ann Fidler

    Director of Senior Adults

    afidler@fbcmwtx.org

    Type content here...

  • Caleb Crouch

    Youth Pastor

    ccrouch@fbcmwtx.org

    Type content here...

  • Heather Mahaffey

    Pastor/Financial Secretary

    financial@fbcmwtx.org

    Type content here...

  • Liz O'Quin

    Receptionist/Secretary

    loquin@fbcmwtx.org

    Type content here...

  • Ashlee Martinez

    First Steps Day School Coordinator

    firststeps@fbcmwtx.org

    Type content here...

  • Aneta Baker

    Preschool Coordinator

    Type content here...

  • Pat Harrington

    Pianist

    Type content here...

  • Joyce Embry

    Organist

    Type content here...